MainMy profileRegistrationLog outLogin
Tuesday
7:42 AM
| RSS Main
[New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
  • Page 1 of 1
Archive - read only
Star Wars RP: A Galaxy At War Forum » OOC (Out of Character) » Post a Request » Empress Teta Sector Fleet
Empress Teta Sector Fleet
Avadrie_volFyrDate: Friday, 25 Nov 2011, 11:56 PM | Message # 1
Major general
Group: Users
Awards: 0
First off I want to point out that I have very little experience with ships, so bear with me if I seem a bit stupid at times.

On the legitimate side of Empress Teta's intent to commission a fleet of ships for sector defense.

1) Its to provide a position for Prince Raphael Damar from this thread to placate his seditious intent by giving him a position of considerable power as the Empress Teta Fleet Admiral. Granted, the NPCs history doesn't really justify a command as lofty sounding, but being royalty would have its privileges. I had considered making the Prince a full fledged new character, or opening it to a casting call of sorts, but with the character's romantic tie to Avadrie in the past, I didn't want to have someone else play it and get way into that part of the character's history, and since I really intend to keep the fleet and this character more as plot devices than anything else I'm keeping the character as an NPC that I control.

2) Avadrie has every intent of making Empress Teta appear to be a good and dutiful, loyal world/sector. Her justification that its to alleviate the strain put on the Imperial forces in the sector is legitimate enough a consideration. Also, given as many times as planets have been sending fleets at eachother, Avadrie has recognized the need for her world to have its own defenses just in case.